FIBA Reveals the EuroBasket 2021 Logo

by Stevan Plavšić

FIBA has unveiled the official logo for EuroBasket 2021. The competition is set to take place in four hosting nations – Germany, Georgia, Italy, and Czech Republic.

FIBA release logo on Twitter

The International Basketball Federation officially released their new logo on twitter, along with a video of European basketball stars, including Bogdan Bogdanovic, Giannis Antetokounmpo, Rudy Gobert, Kristaps Porzingis, Ricky Rubio, Luka Doncic, Tornike Shengelia, Marco BelinelliTornike Shengelia, Tomas Satoransky, and Ricky Rubio.

“The innovative logo, designed by London-based agency TwelfthMan, draws inspiration from the drama, excitement and anticipation of Europe’s showpiece competition that connects fans across the continent and beyond.”

“The various digital elements visible in the logo symbolize the energy and the buzz surrounding FIBA EuroBasket 2021 and come together to form the distinctive shape of the famous Nikolai Semashko Trophy,” FIBA’s statement wrote.

EuroBasket will be played between August 17 and September 3.

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy